It’s All In My Head

I’ve been creating blog posts in my head regularly for at least 7 years.  Only 2 made it out, over 2 whole years ago and not a peep since.  Life is pushing me.  7 years of imaginary blog posts is brewing a perfect storm of mental claustrophobia.  It’s time to do this.  I have grand visions, and the humble reality of this bare bones 3 entry blog.  I want it amazing.  Now.  Along with the rest of my life.  Instead I just need to show up and keep showing up, and persevere my way to amazing.  The piddly reality squelches the grand vision.  The 1,001 super excitingly awesome daily ideas of what I want to do in life keep me from moving ahead to make a single one real.

That’s my life in a nutshell right now.  Looking across the gaping divide from where I am now to all the glittering things I know are somehow possible intimidates me.  So, this one thing today.  And one thing tomorrow.  And another the day after that.  Just the one next thing.

2 thoughts on “It’s All In My Head

  1. Dawn says:

    I completely know this feeling. I have been blogging, in my head, off and on for two years. My last blog post was January 2015 – yet I have a ton of half written drafts, that I always say I will finish tomorrow, and thousands of pictures I keep meaning to post. But, tomorrow never comes! I’m hoping to get back in the swing of things soon. To me, the hardest part, is coming back after a long silence. But, truthfully, we just have to jump in feet first! Good luck with coming back around! 🙂

    • amycorene says:

      I have no idea how you found me but thanks for taking the time to comment! I think I’m mastering the art of ugly blogging right now, but I’m determined to plug away. Let’s do this! Post something new this week & let me know. I’ll come comment 😉

Leave a Reply

